Connect with us


Nasarawa Assembly Minority Leader defects to APC – Seniora Post



Mr Peter Mbucho, (PDP-Akwanga North), the Minority Leader, Nasarawa State House of Assembly, has defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress(APC) in the state.

Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, the Speaker of the House, disclosed this on Monday while reading Mbucho’s defection letter during the House proceeding in Lafia.

The speaker congratulated Mbucho for joining the next level train and commended him for his progressive decision.

Mbucho said that he had joined APC to contribute his quota to the development of his constituency, the state and the country at large.

“I joined the All Progressives Congress (APC) on March 8,  and I have delivered my constituency to APC during the Governorship and state House of Assembly election,” he said.

READ ALSO:   Zamfara Elections: S/Court nullifies APC participation

The former minority leader said that he would continue to use his wealth of experience to add value to the APC-led government at all levels.

NAN reports that the House also received nomination of members of the Nasarawa State Independent National Electoral Commission (NASIEC) and Nasarawa State Local Government Civil Service Commission from Gov.Tanko Al-Makura.

The speaker announced the names as Mr Usman Ibrahim-Galle, Abubakar Yerima and Ayuba Usman-Wandai as members of NASIEC

Abdullahi Umar and Mustapha  Aliyu are for the State Local Government Civil Service Commission.

READ ALSO:   Re-run polls: Bauchi PDP guber candidate increases lead over incumbent Abubakar of APC - Seniora Post

Balarabe-Abdullahi has directed Clerk to the House to communicate to the affected nominees to submit their CV on or before March 22 and to come for their screening on March 25. (NAN)

Click to comment

Write Your Comment

Copyright © 2019 SENIORA NEWS All rights reserved.

You cannot copy content of this page